Designed for a new shooter or one who wants a refresher.
This course will cover basic firearm knowledge, shooting fundamentals and gun ownership safety to help the student become a responsible handgun owner. This is a class for the beginning shooter and for those who would just like a chance to improve their shooting skills. It is a 4 hour class, with 2 hours in the classroom and 2 hours in the range. The range portion allows each student the opportunity for plenty of 1:1 instruction and practice.
State certified class required for a CCW permit.
We offer a comprehensive CCW class taught by a certified instructor which meets the Missouri state regulations for your CCW permit. This class will cover the Missouri firearm laws as they relate to responsible gun ownership, along with handgun knowledge and skills needed by all firearm's owners. Upon successful completion of the class, you will earn the certificate needed to apply for a CCW permit.
We usually offer 1-2 CCW classes, and 2-4 Beginning Handgun classes each month. The classes are usually on Saturdays. Click the link at the top of this page to view the current class schedules.
Our classes are kept to a small student-teacher ratio which allows plenty of opportunities for questions and participation. The class fee includes the classroom time along with the range portion and the use of a rental gun if needed.