If we don't, chances are pretty good that we can order it unless it's something ancient or very unusual. Due to the amount of service and repair work that we do, we tend to have a lot of pieces/parts in stock, so please don't hesitate to ask.
The only honest answer to this question is, "That depends on a lot of things," and most of those things can only be determined by us actually getting our hands on the item in question. How old is it? What make and model is it? What kind of condition is it in? Realistically, the final answer to the question is usually, "Less than you think," but once in a while a person does dig up a real find. Bring what you've got by the shop and we'll give you our free (and worth every penny!) opinion on it.
First of all, WE DO NOT ACCEPT TRANSFERS FROM INDIVIDUALS. If we receive a transfer from an individual, it will be sent back to an FFL holder in that state at the individuals expense. With that said, we do accept transfers from other FFL holders. We do require contact prior to shipment from the customer picking up the transfer and the FFL shipper in order to get some basic information; including the name and phone number of the pick up customer, the name, phone number, and email address of the FFL shipping the firearm, and some details about the gun (Make, model, and possibly an auction/reference number). No need to come in to get this started, just give us a call and we will talk you through it. Our transfer fee is $40/firearm. Non serialized accessory items shipped with your firearm will have a $5-$20 additional receiving fee, and firearms not picked up within 14 days may incur a storage fee. NFA transfers are $100/NFA item (this goes toward the Class 3 license and storage fee of your item). If you would like help efiling your Form 4 &/or getting your fingerprints done, there is an additional fee for those services with a transfer.
There is no registration in the state of Missouri. Individuals are required to pass a background check when buying a gun, which is done electronically while you wait. The background check assures the buyer is not prohibited from owning a firearm, but the make / model / serial # of a particular gun is not given out.
The good news is you don't need a permit to keep a loaded gun in your vehicle. Now, common sense says not to go waving pistols around in traffic, but you can feel a bit safer sometimes knowing you have a big stick with you. As of January 1, 2017, you no longer have to get a Concealed Carry Weapons permit (CCW) in order to carry a concealed weapon on your person as long as you are in the state of Missouri. We still recommend going through the training course and getting the official CCW permit for a couple of different reasons. Foremost, you need to know and follow the laws concerned with carrying a weapon and using a weapon for personal defense no matter what. You might not know what these are exactly if you don't attend a class. Second, if you would like to be able to carry concealed in other states, you would have to have the official CCW permit (and then check to see if the state(s) you are traveling to honor MO's permit.
Well, yes we do. If you can bring the firearms to us, this service is free; if you have too many and would prefer we come to you, the cost is $60/hours. We will give you a sheet listing three prices; 1). a replacement / insurance price, 2). a fair market retail cost, and 3). our fair bid / offer to purchase your firearms.
1500 West College Street, Springfield, Missouri 65806, United States
Copyright © 2022 Cherokee Firearms - All Rights Reserved.